Home > Jeep > Wrangler
2006 2007 2008
2009 2010 2011
2012 2013 2014
Jeep Wrangler
The Jeep Wrangler is a compact and mid-size (Wrangler Unlimited models) four-wheel drive off-road and sport utility vehicle (SUV), manufactured by Jeep, and is currently in its third generation. The Jeep Wrangler debuted in 1986 as a new model to fill the void left by the discontinuance of the famous Jeep model (CJ), was revised in 1996, and completely redesigned in 2007. In addition to the model name Wrangler, each model received a designation corresponding to its generation: YJ (1987–1995), TJ (1997–2006), TJU's (commonly known as LJ's- 2004–2006 Unlimited models, aka YJL as it was in Egypt's Owners Manual), JKU (2007-present Unlimited models) and JK (2007–present). Foreign military versions of the Jeep Wrangler have carried the J8 designation which was initially dubbed TJL when first produced. Remote keyless entry is an available option for most models of the Jeep Wrangler.